Join the 2012 Mayor’s Summer Reading Club!

Watch the 2012 Summer Reading Program Media Kick-Off:

http://youtu.be/roDFMRZqAdg

Watch the Mayor’s comments about the importance of our program:

http://youtu.be/P-6S4nI8yK0

Posted on June 1, 2012, in PR. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Jessica Garcia

    I will Definately be putting my two children in the reading program. But i was just looking to see if the Johnston Branch had the books on my sons Summer reading list and I was so dissapointed that out of 40 books, Johnston only had 5. No exageration! It seemed to me that Brook Hollow and Cortez had all the books! I would love to see more of a selection at the Johnston Branch! Other then that, Hurray for reading!!!

    • Jessica, you can always order them from another location and they will send it to your Johnston library. Hope that helps!

  2. Me and my kids will love to join the club

  3. .ARLENE REGIS

    This is very good, my kids and i are definitely going to be a part of the wonder program , can i contact my book mobile
    at Creek Hollow 78259 location

  4. How do I join?? I see all the info but no links….

  5. I would love to join as well but can’t seem to find anywhere to join. Please give us that information

  6. Katie ellison

    We did it last year. It was great!

  7. @ Jennifer and Teresa . . . it wasn’t easy to find, but I finally found it. i’m sure how I did it, but here is the link to sign up. I recommend that you bookmark the link, because you will need it to log your child’s reading.

    http://tx.evanced.info/sanantonio/sr/homepage.asp

  1. Pingback: Feed your brain and your belly at your SAPL « P16 Plus

Leave a Reply

